Some people think that it would be better for large companies and industry to move to regional areas outside large urban centers.Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

With massive growing of industry, the idea of transferring factories and companies away from capital cities has become a serious issue. This essay will argue that benefits of this outweight the drawbacks. The essay will first demonstrate that regional cities are better for promotion of industry followed by an analysis of how the primary disadvantage, transferring goods rises price of product, is not valid.

Firstly, yielding factories need vast spaces which are available away from crowded cities; Therefore, business owners, who are in need to expand their work, have to move to remote cities and flourish their work. Furthermore, this size expansion will provide many work places for unemployed youth. In addition, more workers and engineers will settle near their work which in turn will establish a new cities other than large urban ones. For example, Sixth of October city, that industrial city in Egypt, had been established thirty years ago by only two factories and become now one of big cities for industry in Middle East.

Secondly, there is no doubt that air pollution, resulting from industry, adversely affects people’s health. Therefore, moving these factories away from urban centres, which are people heavily settled, will maintain good quality of air. In other words, keeping overcrowded cities from hazards of pollution.

Those opposed to this essay that it causes economic burden on industry’s owners; that is because transferring goods for longer kilometres to reach customers; so, this long distance will affect the price of products. However, there is actually no evidence to support this view as also distribution of products cost as just as well in both cities.

On balance, the matter of changing place of industry to local centres leads to increase production as well as minimizing pollution; so, benefits clearly outweights the flawed argument.