Some people think that it would be better for large companies and industries to move to regional areas outside large urban centers.

Do you think advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Many argue that relocation of production industry from downtown to rural areas will effect positively to both of them. However, there are advantages and disadvantages of changing the location of the firms. Despite shipping charges, in order to deliver finished products, reduction of air pollution in city centers and employment opportunities are provided.

One of the advantages of developing manufacturing industry in the villages is the increasing number of workplaces. To put in another way, providing the job opportunities to local people allows to improve the quality of their lives, which in turn will rise the cost of living in the country. A classic example of this is Kurchatov where the water power plant was built an most of village dwellers were hired as a blue-collar workers. Consequently, the countryside has been developing and flourishing.

As well as benefits in field of placement, there are no risk for contaminating the atmosphere of metropolises. That is why, if factories move out of the city, the ecosystem will improve. Green house games from factories can be dangerous for respiratory system of city residents, so moving from the municipality is the most optimal solution.

In spite of upper hand which have mentioned before, the lack of transportation in rural areas is still the issue. In other words for delivering the products, companies need to invest their finances to vehicles. In order to supply goods to markets in downtown. An useful example of transport cost is convenience food fabric in Ayagoz. As the cost of shipping is relatively high, the company has to increase the prices, which in turn influence to their profit.

In short, moving of plants from the cities leads to the problems with transportation, but there are several positive aspects, like improving the atmosphere condition in towns and rising the number of jobs in regional areas.