There can be no doubt that every people have a universal right to receive the best health care. While this idea is a worthy aim, I argue that it is impractical for authorities to implement such a policy.

On the one hand, it is not utopian to expect that governments would fund the optimal medical care for people from all walks of life. First, medicine is one of the social aspects which are mainly improved by citizens’ money. No matter where they live, people have to contribute to general improvements in their nations through some kinds of taxes. Therefore, there could be the fact that residents have the right to enjoy all levels of healthcare with no fee. Second, without governments’ supports, the poor are unlikely to access to the best care when they get any illnesses. For example, low-income patients have suffered severe chronic diseases or even died a painful death because they cannot afford treatment costs.

On the other hand, funding free top-class healthcare would be an enormous strain on political systems in any countries. First of all, apart from this field, governments have to pay their priority on other aspects to develop comprehensively. While fees for high-quality care at hospitals are enormously expensive, if governments have responsibility for these payments, it will mean less money to spend on other significant issues such as education or environmental protection. Furthermore, when any health services are free for everyone, they will ask for their right excessively. That will lead to an unforeseeable problem that essential cares are out of reach of those who seriously need and vice versa. However, every patient with different diseases demands specific medical care, so all are not necessary to receive the best ones.

In conclusion, despite undoubtedly significant advantages from free healthcare, I hold the view that governments will find it challenging to make it real. It is highly believed in cooperation between authorities with citizens to share costs regarding medical services.