Some people think that men are naturally more competitive than women. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial issue that women are much inferior to the opposite gender in terms of competitiveness. Personally, I completely disagree with this view and do believe that females can be as aggressive as male in various fields.

It is understandable that people are likely to believe men are more competitive than women. First of all, individuals belonging to this gender always have strong mental and physical health since they were born. Men often take advantage of those features to get their work done more conveniently which leads to the increase in their desire to achieve success. In addition, societies seem to default to men as the breadwinner in the family, so they have to be more competitive than women in order to take this essential responsibility.

However, our current society has witnessed a significant progress of modern women in areas like business, arts or even politics . Since we are now living in a gender equality period, females work in almost every business sector as their male counterparts do. They tend to compete with men for managerial or executive-level positions in organizations and many of them have received considerable achievements, rather than being satisfied with traditional roles as the weaker gender. For example, Ms. Nguyen Thi Phuong Thao, CEO of VietJet Air, who had a great influence in the air travel industry in Vietnam. She is now one of the most successful people as well as the richest woman in this country.

In conclusion, I concur that men are not naturally more competitive than the opposite gender. With the increasing number of successful women, they can prove their positions and qualities to the entire society.