SOME PEOPLE THINK IN THE MODERN SOCIETY, INDIVIDUALS ARE BECOMING MORE DEPENDENT THAN EACH OTHER, WHILE OTHERS SAY THAT INDIVIDUALS ARE BECOMING MORE INDEPENDENT. DISCUSS BOTH VIEW, GIVE OPINION?

In the incessantly developing world, while persons are striving for a number of personal objectives by having independent lives, the others choose to focus on strengthening and expanding their relationship to obtain fruitful results. In my opinion, I would be inclined to the idea of living self-determining lives on account of several reasons.

It is evident that having independent lives is advantageous to some groups of people. This is comparatively accurate when it comes to women since they will not be confronted with the demanding pressure from the husbands. With these liberated lives, women are able to pursue higher professional degrees relating to Laws or Science or become the activists supporting women’s movements, thereby ultimately gaining more recognition and appreciation from the general public.

Furthermore, an increasing number of young yet audacious teenagers are willing to build their own careers at the early age. For example, some students opt for studying abroad and acquiring admission of the prestigious high schools with a view to receiving valuable knowledge and skills of their favorite fields such as Biotechnology or Music. Thanks to the eagerness and determination to have desirable lives without relying on parents, these youngsters stand a high chance of becoming exceptional talents, thus elevating the national stature in the long run.

It would be an overstatement to claim that all people are independent without any reliance. Companies which possess excellent mechanism including tremendous solidarity and effective collaboration among employees and employers may significantly enhance the productivity and acquire achievements. Nonetheless, the abrupt disappearance of the most competent individuals may put the rest of the group into anarchy. Besides, minority groups living in the foreign countries like China Town in California can help support each other to overcome any cultural differences, thus bringing a great sense of belonging. However, they are more likely to be passive and prone to negative impacts derived from changes of the living environment.

In conclusion, living dependent seems to be a good option, yet its merits cannot outweigh the sense of satisfaction and the long-term benefits of independent lifestyle.