Some people think that the most important thing about being rich is it gives a person the opportunity to help other people. Do you agree or disagree?

It is assumed that the most indispensable advantage of being wealthy is possessing the capability of assisting other individuals. From my perspective,

I partly agree with this statement.

On the one hand, it is tangible that first and foremost, affluent people are significantly able to benefit themselves. Initially, the more wealth they generate, the more options and opportunities of occupation emerge. These selections and chances are often of higher quality and bring them potential profits in developing their career paths. Besides, the privileged tend to have better health conditions than the general population because they have unlimited access to healthy food choices and fitness training that is not always available to the other social classes.

On the other hand, helping others does play a pivotal role in being rich. This is derived from the fact that in most cases, a wealthy individual accumulates their property from the public. For example, people such as Steve Jobs and Charles Wong attain prosperity by having people splurging money on their products. As a result, they should spend a number of their legacies on taking care of citizens such as donating to charities. This action may upgrade the living conditions and income of the majority. Then the customers will have more budget to purchase their items, which serve their purpose of making profits. Such a cycle is an imperative attribute to running lucrative businesses. Meanwhile, some kind-hearted millionaires make comprehensive impacts in various aspects such as creating more jobs, giving radical solutions to the environment in poor areas. For example, The Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation, founded by one of the most affluent self-made billionaires, has joined hands with many technicians, scientists, and social activists to conduct research and seek methods to eradicate diarrhea in third-world countries.

In conclusion, being rich can not only devote to social but also personal aspects. However, the more important thing about being wealthy is to lend a hand to others.