Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people, while others believe that the purpose of the museum is to educate. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Museums are one of the most important establishments in the world. It provides people the opportunity to experience the whole world in a nutshell. While museums can be entertaining, its’ main purpose is to educate people about our world and our history.

Museum is a great educational tool in our modern society. Although we can read books and watch documentaries about different aspects of the world, museum presents a unique experience in front of us unlike others. Museums paves the way to learn about our ancestors, the way they led their lives and how our whole species has evolved over thousands of years to the current form, us. Museum is also important for learning about the vast range of cultures that thrive around the world at present, including our own culture, where we come from. They also provide us with the influential arts that shaped our present. In short, museum is a place to learn, which is its’ main purpose. Museum should be considered as a source to learn about ourselves and the others who comprise our planet.

Some people might argue that museum is a place for entertainment. Museum is entertaining, no one can deny that. But when it comes to its’ main purpose, it is educating people through entertainment. People usually enjoy themselves by learning through museums, but they do not realize it. So this might be a misconception to say that the main purpose of museum is to entertain people.

So to conclude, there is no doubt that the main purpose of museum is to educate people. It seems to entertain people too, but that is not the purpose it intends to serve.