Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people, while others believe that the purpose of museums is to educate. Discuss both views and give you own opinion.

There has been a controversy about the purpose of museums. Some people said that museums should be made to entertain people while others argue that they are supposed to be educational places. My opinion is that it will be better if museums could be both educational and entertaining.

On the one hand, many people believe that the main role of museums is to entertain. Museums are places where many artefacts are showcased and past events are told. That said, people can feel bored when just reading and listening to historical content. So it is important for museums to perform interesting activities and games relating to these events. For instance, they can do a quiz about historical events and include rewards for right answers. That way people will definitely be more interested in the exhibition and they can both have fun and learn new things while doing these activities.

On the other hand, it can be argued that education should be the main aim of museums. People usually do not know about the story behind those relics and past events in the exhibition. That's why documentaries and professional guides are needed to explain thoroughly to the visitors. This will give people insights into historical events and museums will play a vital role in teaching people about culture and history.

To conclude, I believe that museums should offer an interesting and enjoyable experience for people while also provide them educational knowledge as well. In that way museums will definitely attract more visitors.