Nowadays, novel technology has improved the workers’ working environment. While others think that the drawback outweighs its advantages. This essay will discuss both sides of view and give my opinion.

To begin with, in my opinion, I consider that advanced technology has improved the working environment for the workers. Working life becomes more convenient and efficient because these advanced machines help workers finish the job easily. As a result, it can help reduce the worker’s physical strength so they can complete more cases of work. For example, in the past, construction workers had carried a large amount of heavy tools and materials at work, but nowadays, elevators and electric tools help those workers work more efficiently and conveniently. Therefore, the more technology has improved, the more jobs can be completed by using it.

On the other hand, this novel technology can result in the job lost to the workers. The previous traditional factories used to hire lots of employees to complete customer's orders, so there were many opportunities to find a job in the past. Nowadays, those labor jobs have been replaced by auto-machine and these advance machines can work from day to night without rest. The costs of using this sort of new technology is more efficient and cheaper than the costs of hiring an employee. Therefore, many people lost their work due to this tendency because they have been replaced by auto-machine.

In conclusion, although new technology has caused some workers to lose their jobs by this trend, modern life needs this improvement for workers that can have better working environments.