There has been a lot of advancement in the technology in last few years. Many people believes that these improved technology can make laborers life easier. Whereas, others argue that the technology is taking away the job opportunity from the labour market and these vacancies are filled in by automated machines. I believe, technology have surely affected the labour market to a great extent, however it can be solved if government intervenes and come up with new projects to support these workers.

In today's technological era, most of the work that was previously done by man has been replaced with automated machines. It is undeniable fact that machines are more productive and reliable than humans. During the time of manual work, a lot of errors were reported due to inefficiency of a labourer, but now with the machines this is not the case. Also, a machine can work 24*7 without a break and with the same efficiency. So, there are many advantages of having an automatic technology which can help to have huge production. For instance, in olden days when a toothpaste was produced manually, a company can only produce up to 1000 units a day, but now when they are produced by a machine the number of units have reaches 1,00,000 per day.

As due to the invention of new technologies, the labour market have crashed, and this have cost the workers their job. This can be said, as most of the work is done by automatic machines, company have laid off majority of man power in order to save their profits. This have affected the livelihood of many workers. However, to curb this situation, government can help these people to get jobs by introducing new plans where such workforce are needed. For instance, in India government have started projects like Metro rails and building fly overs to help labour class workers to earn their living.

In conclusion, the technology has a great impact on lives of people, at it helps to increase the production of items used daily and also allows a company to earn well by limiting the man power. On the other hand these workforce can be recruited by the government for other projects that can help the overall development of a city and allow them to earn their livelihood.