In a society of different age groups some prefer to know news and current affairs from newspaper and remaining go with web and internet to get their updates. Let us have a look at both possibilities.

From the early days newspaper has played an important role in our society. It is the only source of information and news before the advent of radio and people have to wait for the next day to get the information. Despite its delayed nature it has a value both from language and information perspective. Not only for news, newspaper are known to provide additional information regarding education providing extra sections, which are helpful to lot of students preparing for competitive examinations. Although these are some advantages, there are lot of cons from newspapers. First is delayed information as one has to wait for next day and authenticity is major thing as we have to trust the matter in it blindly.

Coming to the internet, this has made a revolution in the world. Earlier for even minor things in life to be done it is a lengthy process. With the advent of internet, getting information and news has become easier and almost real time. From reading e-papers to watching videos of education and reading blogs we can get information in minutes. We can get to know about the new products well in advance. One major con of internet is the anonymity. It makes the information redundant and lot of false news are propagated.

Furthermore both have their good share in making people life easier and get information one has to be well aware in what to believe and not. People should only take good from both and avoid unnecessary banal from both.