Some people think that newspapers are the best way to get news. However, others believe that they can get news better through other media platforms.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Reading newspapers is a traditional way to get news of citizen but new can be updated by media in recent years ago because of the development of technology. There are many streams of thoughts over the idea that the media would be more convenient to read. In my opinion, I would argue that it is no longer to get the news due to the proliferation of online news sources.

I admit that newspapers still are the most popular among newsreaders even though we are living in a digital world. Firstly, newspapers are considered a more reliable source of information compared to other sources nowadays. This is because its information was thoroughly checked, edited, and censored prior to their publication and it always was written by professional journalists. Secondly, since newspapers have existed long before the introduction of the internet, most senior citizens have developed a habit of reading a newspaper every day, and they do not want to change this habit.

However, the internet has become an increasing dominant news source these days due to the benefits it offers, especially online news which is becoming prevalent these days. The first thing that attracts people to reading news online is its easy access and it is free and does not cost you a dime. With the widespread presence of the Internet people with portal devices, such as a smartphone, can access huge storage of news in just a few clicks. Furthermore, the environment should be saved by reading e-newspapers. This service does not need papers, ink, and large printer so the environment will be better.

In conclusion, although I do agree that printed newspapers are very popular amongst groups of people, I disagree that it is the best way to receive the news as more and more people are drawn to using the Internet.