Advertising is all around us; it is an unavoidable part of everyone's life. Some people say that advertising is a positive part of our lives.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, advertising has been a key part of modern business, it leads to the fact that advertising appears all over the place such as on TV, social media, shopping malls or even telemarketing. I admit that there are some potential advantages in this tendency, disadvantage is justifiable.

On the one hand, I cannot deny that advertising brings a great deal of benefits for everyone. One important point is advertisements provide useful information about products and services which are available on the market. For example, some people may be planning to book the holiday for their vacation, but there is a lot of information about accommodation and different range of price, the visitors will be hard to make their decision. Really information advertising can help customers in this situation to find good hotel and to suit their budget. In some cases, advertising is a positive part of our life because of convenience. Customers can remember exactly about products getting through commercial and online advertising if they want to buy a product, therefore consumers can save a lot of time to research.

On the other hand, I consider that advertising is not true and intrusive. In terms of intrusive, we are constantly surrounded by the images and sounds of advertisements, disturbing our privacy. For instance, people regularly receive telesales making calls on their mobile when they are working or meeting. Personally, I feel tired of watching advertising ads on TV when they are usually interrupting my favorite program. Another point should be taken into account that producers tend to tell their quality product which is overrated, it leads to disappointment if the customer buys that product. There is an advertisement for some memory vitamins that it can help to remember everything when customer use it, but it is completely trusting because we have to practice on regular basis and vitamins only have improved function.

In my conclusion, although I can see many merits in advertising when modern business tells the customer about their product I believe that disadvantages are more significant.