Some people think that in order to produce a happy society, it is necessary to ensure that there is only a small difference between the earnings of the richest and poorest. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Noted that, money is evil for all problems and is not the only solution. Some people say there should be a minor difference in income between rich and needy people that can produce a joyful community. The following essay will explain this reckoning further about can we produce a peaceful society or not?

Most say that the masses from many developing nations are happier when compared to the people from developed nations. As a matter of fact that, having more money makes people greedy, and thrives to generate more income and reverse is not possible. In other words, wealthy people can easily afford top international universities and afford that expensive fee while the poor are not capable. For riches, this eventually creates easy opportunities for employment, or have the capital for investment to start own businesses whereas, poor works for them hence, the entire cycle remains the same. Now the question is are the riches happy? Well, certainly not, the hunger and greed never stop for the materialistic possessions.

On the flip side, the low paid individuals start to earn closer to high paying and are sipping the taste of average richness will also strive to want more. In addition, having a slight difference in the pay may not generate happy families but more desires. Granted, money can arguably bring happiness but a lifetime of money spell can make you question your sanity and existential life. For instance, an England royal family, Harry gave up his crown to have a simple normal life with his wife since the couple was fed up with all the publicities and fabricated stories often in the newspapers and magazines about their personal life.

In conclusion, reducing the difference in the incomes cannot simply produce happy communities, it is the individuals who have to decide what is the purpose of the life and have a meaningful livelihood, opt for the right choice.