In the 21st century, the controversial and complex topic of whether parents should have the authority to manage their children's life after a certain age arises. Some people assume that when their kids become older, parents should have less authority. As far as I am concerned, parents are extremely important in influencing their children's life, yet having too much control over them might have negative effects.

To begin with, an excessive amount of parental control can damage a child's sense of self-worth and confidence. Children who aren't given the freedom to choose or accept accountability for their acts may start to question their own skills and grow excessively dependent on their parents. Consequently, this may impede their capacity to grow as individuals and deal with the difficulties of maturity.

Additionally, parents deprive their children of the opportunity to acquire critical problem-solving abilities by continually interfering and making decisions for them. Children who are not allowed to overcome obstacles and come up with solutions for themselves may find it difficult to deal with hardship in the future. Resilience and personal development depend greatly on one's ability to overcome challenges on one's own.

Furthermore, an excessive amount of control may dissolve the relationship between parents and their children. Children might become angry or rebellious if they feel controlled or restricted. This may result in a breakdown of trust and communication, which makes it challenging for parents to provide their children with appropriate guidance.

In a nutshell, while parents have an obligation to protect and guide their children, excessive control can reverse. It's critical for parents to find a balance between giving their children direction and allowing them make their own decisions.