Some people think that parents should let their children use computer as soon as they start primary school. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, the question of whether children should be allowed to do computer when they enter elementary school has become a controversial issue. I will discuss this topic and state my opinion in this essay below.

On the one hand, using computer at too young age has several drawbacks. First, it have negative effect on children’s health. This is because there are a lot of game websites attracting them and they sit for long hours in front of computer, which can cause eye diseases like short-sightedness or obesity. Second, children waste a lot of time on using computer because they do not control themselves. To be more specific, normally, a primary student will spend most of their spare time on playing computer games instead of joining outdoor activities or doing homework. Therefore, they may lack soft skills and have bad performance results.

On the other hand, computer exposure as soon as children start primary is really advantageous in many way. To begin, it offers them many opportunities to learn computer skills such as typing quickly, computer programing, working with Excel. As a result, they meet market’s requirements and stand a better chance of finding employment. Furthermore, children may study by diversified methods. This is because with computer that is considered as a high-tech tool, children can learn through sounds, images. For example, my cousin often practice English by videos on Youtube so her pronunciation is very natural.

In conclusion, there are many advantages and disadvantage of that parent let their children use computer at young age, but in my opinion, the disadvantages is worth to consider.