Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is an opinion among some people that children should be teached how to be a valuable part of society in their families, in contrast others say that it is better to learn this at school. I think, that the main factor that makes a person a good citizen is their family, however school also plays a major role in this.

Parents educate their children since they are born, thus the most important aspects of their personality form in childhood. If a child is raised in a non-healthy family, or their parent's don't pay enough attention to their child's personal growth,the baby is more likely to become a criminal in the future, than one raised by caring and attentive parents. Recently, there was a boy in news who had robbed a poor granny. The reporters had a small interview with him,during which he confessed that his father made him do it.

However, even a perfectly educated child might be spoiled, if they are not treated properly at school. Children tend to learn more from their classmates, than from teachers, that it why schools have to make sure that everyone in the group is educated well and willing to become good members of society in the future.

In my opinion, the perfect scenario would be learning the basics, like being kind and not throwing garbage, at home and receiving more advanced education, which will include practice, at schools. For instance, taking part in community work and volunteering in social events.

In sum, the treatments a child gets at home and at school are equally important. Parents should educate them about simple

ways to be a good member of society, while schools ought to deepen this knowledge and make sure children ingage in actual social activities.