It is argued that , parents have the responsibility to guide children through the right path in order to become good members in the society, while other people oppose this idea and say school and teachers have more responsibility than parents in this regard. This essay examines both side of the arguments with relevant examples before draw a conclusion.

To begin with, the people who support the former view have some reasons to justify their argument. First of all, parents know their children better than teachers and teachers have at least 50 pupils in a class, so they do not have time to give individual attention to each pupil. Since Parents know their children from the birth on wards and they spend more time with children than teachers parents are the good teachers. Therefore, parents can teach children about morality, values and honesty, when they spend time with children. For example, if we ask a child whom he/she like more, the answer will be definitely mother or father. Therefore, they claim that parents are the better teachers for children as they have a emotional and biological attachment towards the children

On the other hand, people having the latter view also put forward some genuine arguments. Firstly,teachers are well trained to mould the character of the pupils. During the teachers training course they acquire thorough knowledge about children psychology and particular ways to teach them efficiently. However, parents do not have any authentic knowledge about children psychology and character. Thus, teachers can easily and effectively convince children about the norms and values they need to follow in a society. Another point is, school is a place, where students come from different social background and obviously there is a chance for clashes between students. A teacher can easily notice the misbehavings of children in school and correct them accordingly.

To conclude, I strongly believe parents are the best teachers to advice children about social responsibility in children because of their biological and emotional attachment towards the children.