Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss boht these views and give your opinion.

It is the fundamental duty of both parents and teachers to help the children evolve into a responsible individual by imparting them a lesson of good behaviour and useful citizen of the community. Some reckon that it is parental responsibility while, other opine that it would learn from school. This esaay sheds spotlight on both views and ends up with my opinion.

On the one hand, the parents are the first teacher of every child. They spend their most of the time with their parents, as a result they can easily teach the basic manners or etiquette. In addition to this, they can also guide them that how to behave in a society and cooperate with the community people. Secondly, juvenile always follow the footsteps of their parents. If the parents or family members behave good with the other people, then it has a great impact on them. It will also help them to learn the things easily and adapt it in their life. Consequently, it will also beneficial to develop the various skills such as communication skills, cooperation, helping nature and many more.

On the other hand, large section of people stick with the veiw that school is the suitable place because of the busy schedule of the parents. Since both parents are working, they are unable to teach them the valuable things. Therefore, they give the whole responsibility of their wards to the professional trainers in the school. The main reason behind this that the well trained tutors are more qualified and the parents think that they can better teach their todlers as comparatively to them. Hence, despite they are matured, they become more agreesive and it leads to weak bonding between patents and children.

To conclude, although the tutors are trained and qualified yet the place of parents are not replaced with anyone else. I believe that it should be the primary responsibility of the parents to teach them.