Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of the society Others however believe that school is the place to learn this discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Society with good members will make world a better place to live. To build such a society we need to teach children the importance of being good members of society and how it will make their future better.

Two main places where children can be taught about being good members of society are at Home and School.

Home is the first school for children. Parents teach then to walk, speak, listen and read. They teach them to respect elders and how to behave in society. Parents are role models for children. They mimic what their parents do and behave. Teaching good behaviour and correcting their mistakes from an early age will make them good members of society.

School focuses on academics and at the same time teach children how to behave with others. School won't be able to give attention to each child and see if they are following is taught. They cannot force each student to behave good and practice what is taught. Unless it is enforced in school for which they need consent from parents.

Parents who are busy and working don't have time to focus on their child's behaviour. If parents can allocate sometime for their children and teach them how to behave in society, treat everyone as equal, share things and care for one another. By doing this they are building a better future for their child. Therefore I believe that is important for parents to imbibe good habits and behaviour in their children and not rely on school.