Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of the society Others however believe that school is the place to learn this discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Society with good people will be a wonderful place to live. To build such a society we need to nurture our children from young age to inculcate the good habits and behaviors and this is the task of both the school and parents.

School is a place where children again knowledge on different subjects. They also teach them about social behaviors like sharing, helping, mingling with all in school and not discriminate based on caste, creed, religion, color or social background. Developing these skills from young age will make them better and responsible members of the society.

Teaching good behavior is not only the responsibility of the school but also equal responsibility of the parents. In the early age children spend most of the time with parents. They learn from their parents respecting elders, helping others, sharing things. Children consider their parents role models and teaching good habits from young age will later become their innate quality. For example: We taught our nephew how to share things with others by asking him to share chocolate with every family member and friends. Later he involuntarily started sharing whenever we got him chocolates.

Burden one institute with responsibility to build a better institute is not fair and parents participate equally in this by giving that extra time required to train the children on becoming good members of the society. In a nutshell, both the school and parents have to contribute to build society with good members.