Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of the society Others however believe that school is the place to learn this discuss both these views and give your own opinion

It is believed that parents ought to educate children how to become a benevolent citizen in community. Nevertheless, others say that this task is the responsibility of schools. This essay wholeheartedly agrees that parents shall play a more prominent role. The essay will discuss both points of views.

To most children, parents are their very first role model in life’s milestones. As a matter of fact, a child will behave and imitate as the same way of his parents. Therefore, both father and mother are expected to be equally important exemplars of their own offspring. For instance, according to socialists from Oxford University, numerous persons who are successful in life and career said that the way they thought and reacted to surrounded issues was the result of parental guidance in their childhood.

On the contrary, several individuals think that teachers will perform the mentioned progress better in comparison with parents. However, with the high number of students in class, instructors may find it challenging to ensure their teaching efficiency and struggle to ameliorate it. These days, nuclear families often have merely one to two children, which is a great advantage in empathizing and mentoring their descendants. By the way of illustration, American experts who are specialized in child development show that with the smaller quantity of offspring in a family, the better and more efficient educational quality.

In conclusion, the obligation of teaching children the way to become a civilized citizen should belong to parents due to the certain benefits from being their descendant’s first models and a low number of kids in each family.