Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The question of when is the best time for children to learn a foreign language piques the interest of parents and educators alike. Personally, I believe that the best time for children is when they are in primary school because the benefits far outweigh the drawbacks, and I will explain why.

For starters, children aged 6 to 9 years old have less developed cognitive abilities than teenagers, which affects their ability to absorb information and complete assignments. Too much information crammed into their heads can lead to confusion and stress. When students do not have time to relax and have fun, their learning achievement suffers, delaying the acquisition of their first language. Second, at that age, children's self-study is not as good as adolescents', so they require more supervision from parents and teachers. This can lead to distraction and a failure to achieve better academic results

According to psychologists and pedagogical experts, the best time for children to learn new knowledge and skills, including a new language, is at a young age. During this time, they can remember much more quickly and easily mimic a new accent, without being shy or afraid of making mistakes, which will help them master their speaking skills. In addition, students can learn and have fun with games and songs while learning about a new culture in foreign language classes. One of the most significant advantages of learning a second language at a young age is that they may land an ideal job in the future because companies (such as IBM and AIA) now prioritize candidates who are fluent in a foreign language.

To summarize, I believe that the sooner children are exposed to a new language, the better and that the benefits outweigh the drawbacks.