Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of the society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both views and give your opinion

The importance between parents and schools in the process of becoming a good person of children is debatable. Some people argued that not schools in which youth-step absorb the necessaries to become good members of society but rather parents does. I partly agree with this point of view and this essay will analyze the reasons.

Now let us discuss if parents do this job and become successful in carrying out this task. Parents have consistently stood by their children since they were born so they absolutely understand their boy's or girl's characteristics. This issue affects a huge effect on the procedure that parents raise up their children and schools never have the capacity to do this. Consequently, parents not only have time and experiences to manage their children, teach them the rules but also provide them with the guideline on how to behave with juniors, respect elders, deal with day to day matters, respond to difficult situations, etc., which you can not expect from the school to teach as school is basically associated with academics. Although they will teach children how to become good members and play their roles in the society, the time, attention, sincerity, and dedication which I think that can be played by the parents only.

All the while, schools have laws and instructors to teach children what they need and what they can not do. Specifically, the rules are mainly based on slogans: "First learn proper behavior, then learn book knowledge" however not really applied by all students by the lack of control. Schools just can manage their children in certain area, whereas children spend most of their time with thier parents. In-other-words, Schools mostly teach academic lessons and punctuality to the students. They do not fully focus on moral values a child should learn and practice and in fact, they do not have sufficient scope to do so. Parents, on the other hand, have a good chance to do it. In many cases, the kids imitate the parents and thus the parents can make some examples to teach their kids.

Schools cannot replace the role and responsibility of parents because it deals with a large number of children and each and every child has his/ her own state of mind, understanding level, thinking level and it is not possible for teachers to understand each and every child and teach him/her accordingly but the parents know their children by birth know his likes, dislikes, how he can understand etc. I would like to give my example that my parents always considered first their own role to teach me only academics lessons but also how to live life successfully as they have spent their lives and the mistakes that they have made should not be repeated by me.

In conclusion, the debate will always remain between both camps for assigning this responsibility. In my opinion, schools should take this task on their shoulders as the children spend most of their daytime there.