In some pepole's opinion, Parents are responsible to teach kids, how to be a responsible members of the society, while other thinks, This is the responsibility of the schools.In my opinion, Parents and teachers plays equal amount of role to guide children for becoming a better person, who always help the society and good member of community.

Firstly, Children are like a clay, how you mold it you are going to get the same shape. For most of the kids, Parents are their childhood heroes and whatever they does kids consider it as right things to do.Kids spend major part of their childhood with their parents. So, whatever the way parents raise them they are going to behave the same way only. For instance, If parents are going to respects elders, treat everyone equally without considering their race, gender or social status then It is most likely that kids are also going to behave same way.

Secondly, schools are the first place where kids are interacting with the people, other than their families.Kids sees their teachers as their ideals. So, teachers and schools also consider this as moral responsibility, to help kids to grow as a good person. For example, many schools are organizing events where students go and help their local communities. So far, It has been observed that this kind of activities help kids understand that how much it is important to help others and societies.

To conclude, Schools and families are important part of children's life, where they can learn so many new and different things. So it is very crucial that teachers and parents make the efforts to teach kids, how to be better person for the society.