Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Other, however believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about where is the most suitable place to teach children how to be a good members of society, at home or at school. A number of individuals hold a contentious view as to whether parents should teach children how to well behave in society. While others argue that teachers had better educate students to behave well. Personally, I believe that youngsters need to learn social behaviors both at homes and at schools. These opinions will now be discussed.

On the one hand, parents play vital role on educating children how to become good people for several reasons. Parents have a long-term interaction with childrens, and they have tendency to follow adults behaviors, especially their family members. As a result, parents can easily impart advices on their children in order to regulate their behaviors. It is undeniable the fact that if parents have good parenting styles, they will have positive influence on their offsprings.

On the other hand, teachers also have significant impact on youngsters. Firstly, no sooner do children come to school than they are accustomed to the educational systems. It is considered to be an oriented service to educate children well. For instance, there is a variety of teaching curriculums and extra-activities to provide students not only theoretical knowledge but also social rules. Therefore, children process in the acquisition of basic skills to become good citizens. Secondly, there are a tremendous peer pressure in schooling system. As a result, the young who cooperate with a group of well-mannered people, so they tend to establish proper behaviours.

To sum up, for the reasons mentioned above, social behaviours are both taught at home and at school. They are equally important with the responsiblity of families and teachers.