Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society.others,however, believe that school is the place to learn this.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Whether education should be done by parents or school is up for debate. In this essay, I will consider both sides and conclude by presenting my view.

It is often argued that parental education is vital for children who should learn to be obedient in childhood. One reason for this view is that parents are the guidance to kids towards the correct path. Without their cultivation, youngsters may make mistake without realizing. Another point is parental teaching favours children’s individual development when the brain is well developed. Through tutoring at home, they obtain a concept of the difference between good and bad. They learn to be civility, virtues to be polite. All these promotes personal growth to be a positive citizen in due course.

In contrast, opponents of this view maintain that schools serve as an indispensable role in children’s development, in terms of social learning. The surrounding of huge social groups in school fosters students in learning in a comprehensive way. Teachers take the role to provide proper education in class, which equip students with a sense of public awareness when they take to have teamwork which trains leadership, peer support, and interpersonal communication skills. Such aspects cannot be gained from home, whilst, can be absorbed through groups of people, in order to become a worldly person in future society.

In conclusion, education done by either parents or school is clearly a double-edged sword. However, my view is that school cultivation stands a more favourable point. The reason is that school offers a place for all students to form small networks similar to society where one can build up their interpersonal skills in group discussions, alike that of society, before stepping into the world against all kinds of setbacks to encounter. Therefore, I personally believe that school education should be adopted.