Some people think that a person can never understand the culture of a country unless they speak the language.

Do you agree with this opinion?

Language is a good media of communication to show the distinct culture of one country for foreigners. It is believed that people will have hard on assimilating traditions of a nation without assessing that country's language. I partly agree with this view.

To begin with, language plays an integral part in accepting the culture. To begin with, it will be as easy as pie for people to study the customs of a country if they have a good command of that language. For example, there are a huge number of books about the culture which were written by foreign language.Therefore, having a good grasp of foreign language helps people understand one country's conventional more thoroughly and easier. Moreover, being good ad foreign language provides opportunities for people to communicate with people who speak that country's language. Due to the fact that the residents have the big picture about their traditions, they can transfer information about their culture more effectively. As a result, people who want to know the custom of that nation will expose to accurate information sources.

On the other hand, people who do not know the foreigner language still can understand the culture of one nation by some different ways. Firstly, people who do not comprehend foreign language can make the new friends who know both their mother tongue and foreign language to exchange information about the traditions of one place. In addition, advanced technology can translate all information from an unknown language into their native language. For instance, thanks to translate tools, people have a chance to assimilate the culture of one country by their own native language instead of spending more time on learning a new language.

In conclusion, although knowing language is vital for people to understand the culture of a country, it will be never a barrier because there are a lot of different methods to have knowledge about the country's traditions.