"If you want to walk fast then work alone but if you want to walk far then work together." One of the most pressing concern is regarding the given topic: Are intellectual skills enhanced by doing group activities? I completely agree with the statement and shall explore the same from various aspects in the following paragraphs.

The first step is to understand how group activities are improving intellectual skills of a person. Firstly, A person can explore his knowledge by working in a group. He can learn many new things from his colleagues by intersecting with them. Moreover, His communication skills will also be improved when he talks to different people of different regions and religions. Every single person will learn from his another partner; Whether he is the master of the work or a beginner.

Probing ahead, the another main reason for believing that is group activities will enhance the morale of a person. A person will learn to cope up with tough situations, and will be motivated from his partners to do his best. Furthermore, Person's patience level will also increase which helps him to become relaxed in every situation. The best epitome of this is seen when a person is delivering his views to other members, and if rest of the members can reject his suggestion then he has to be patient in that situation.

As we have seen that there are number of answers to this question. On balance, However, I tend to believe that team activities offer a guided path to autonomous learning and rational thinking which can impart higher cognitive abilities.