Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many believe to win in a sport, one must posses good physical strength. Others believe mental willpower is neccessary for gurrentied winnings. But from my point of view, bodily and emotional strength are both important features of a good athlete.

Games like Football, Rugby, Basketball requires good physical condition whereas Boxing, Wrestling can only be won by raw physical power. The players would have to maintain their body weight constantly. Muscle maintaince and strict diet becomes a part their daily routine.

However, all games must result in winning or defeat. And the sprotsmen must posses high emotional quiotent to both accept defeat and calmly process their victory. The mentality sympathazing the loosers is a humane characteristics of the victor. Emotional build helps in team building. In case of loosing, the fault should lie with the whole team, and not just one person- this type of mindset prevent any sort of bullying among the peers and is a sign of good sprotmenship.

For example, a chess player from my school had broken down crying when he had lost his winning streak. Chess is a battle of minds but the player seemed to have lost his cool and ended up loosing the game and the respect of the audience and his fellow players as well. Usain bolt, the fastest man on earth is often presented as humble man after winning his race. Renowned footballers Leonardo Messi and Christiano Ronaldo never forget to thank their teammates after acheiving their trophies.

Good sprotmenship lies with not only a fit body but also with a fit mind. Athletes should practice to balance mental and physical labour i field. Sports clubs need to employ good psycho-therapist along with a best coach to get the most from their players.