Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often said that physical strength is a key element to get successful in sports, while others believe that mental strength is more significant. Personally speaking, both of them has their own role and be an important element to get a win in sports.

First of all, it is worth considering physical strength is one of the biggest advantages in sport, especially with sports that need much power such as football or basketball. It will possibly be a good support in the match by getting more opportunities, combine with supervisor personal skills, it would make any components be careful. Secondly, in some sports need to have good physically such as lift the weight or swimming, the player who doesn’t have enough physical strength would be not able to play. Thirdly, getting an extraordinary physical means that the rating of accidents in practice or in competition may decrease or at least, it would be less than normal. Injuries are always a problem which influent a lot in career's player. Therefore, this will not affect their conditions and performance in the match.

Nonetheless, physical strength is not enough to get success in sports, it will need to have mental strength. The players who just only depend on their strength would have no place in their subject. Having a good mind will promote skills and spirit. Take Cristiano Ronaldo's example, by training hard and make a breakthrough in his career, he is one of the examples who because of mental strength to be better. Another point worth noting is, in the match, mental strength such as the medician to cure player’s mood, too. If the team is losing, the spirit will promote effectively by diminishing their stresses and think of a suitable tactic. Afterward, they can have opportunities to change the battle position and be winning. On the whole, for people who don’t have good physical, with mental strength, it would help them to try better in physical strength.

To sum up, sports players have to face both physical and mental difficulties on the field. Consequently, the players need to develop both their physical and their mentality