Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important.

It is believed that mentality is more vital for sport success because it will influence strength of physic. However, another argument mentions vice versa.

To begin with, the physical power is essential for the sport successively due to the performance to win the competition. That is to say, when athletes have trained the body to be fit, the chance to triumph the such sport events is increasingly bigger. For instance, Indonesian trail-runner, namely Antonio Revival, won the first podium in Kinabalu Games 2020 because he has worked the leg muscle out for two years prior to the event to increase speed and stamina, jogging for 3 hours every day in sharp tracks, and this person said he would believe to have 70%-win rate.

Nevertheless, good mental is more important because of controlling the health of body. This is because, if sport professionals are mentally exhausted, they will be less motivated, impacting to suffer from several physical injuries. For instance, Malaysian swimmer, Teuku Umar, mention in TV that he was sick of swimming and wanted to pension from his career, tending to possess boredom to swim. This is caused by that this athlete did not desire to do more exercises in swimming pool, and this resulted the foot cram when he competed in this such a water game, not being able to achieve gold medal for his country.

In conclusion, it should be supported the argument that the mental is the vital of sport professionals, which the mentality is the base of body. Where possible, people occupying in sport do not only train his body, but they have to construct their positive mental also.