Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is thought that whether physical power or mental strength plays a vital role in taking part in the sport game is a controversial issue. My view is that stamina is a key factor for the success of the athletes.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why accelerating the spirit is a necessity of sport participants. Firstly, if the players suffered from the injuries when competing the game, the strong will would help them overcome their pain and then defeat their opponents. For instance, in the football game between Thailand and Vietnam, despite the Vietnamese player bleeding in his head, he still made a great effort to participate in the game until the end. Secondly, fostering a competitive spirit among athletes is key factor that can motivate them to practice intensively. Therefore, a win-at-all-costs attitude that may release participants’ tiredness and move forward.

On the other hand, I believe that physical state is more essential for players to reach the success. The first reason is that the strong power will lead to the good performance in the sport contest. Take Lance Armstrong for this illustration, the well-known cyclist was the statue for most young people in Tour de France, but the desire of winning the game that made him rely heavily on performing-enhancing drugs. Furthermore, there is a need to maintain and rise the endurance because this is a basic element to be chosen in any sport contest. For instance, the twins Quoc Co and Quoc Nghiep must spend most of their time practicing to break the Guinness World Record on the apparatus.

In conclusion, while the spirit is important for sport players, I am convinced that without physical power, the contests hardly achieve any outstanding performance during their career.