Some people think that the role of parents is to discipline their children and teach them about right and wrong. Other people consider that the main responsibility of parents is to nurture their children and provide them with a safe environment to grow up in. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is not denied that parents play a huge role in shaping their children’s value because such children are educated unbendingly by their parents. In some cases this is true, however, I would argue that bringing up children in a secure environment is also a vital responsibility of parents.

There are various reasons which can be put forward to explain why providing children a disciplined education when they were very young is high on parents agenda. Firstly, they give their offspring particular guidance and broaden their horizon about the colorful world, as a result, they are able to move on their career path easily. Secondly, in some cases, they make something wrong, their parents can be with you immediately and give them useful advice and tell them about right and wrong, which can help complete themselves.

On the other hand, children are grown up in a safe environment is also a crucial duty and massive concern of parents. First of all, the safe environment means a close-knit family, where the children are lived above their parents’ love and do not have to care about affording the basic necessities of life. Such children are served a good quality of life and education, which create an important buffer for moving up the prospective career ladder. Moreover, the way of nurturing kids marked significant influence on their ability to integrate their seers and catch up with the lectures when they are old enough to go to school. A nutritious diet for kids will provide them a healthy brain, in contrast, a poor nutrition deal can cause disorder syndrome in their children.

To sum up, it seems evident that both of these perspectives each have their own unique advantages for the healthy growth of children.