Some people think that school should reward students who show the best academic results, while others believe that it is more important to reward students who show improvements. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is contended by many that it would be more eligible for students who possess superb academic results to earn reward. Meanwhile, I believe that students making their progress should be bestowed reward.

On the one hand, it is worthwhile to give award for excellent students. This could be explained by the fact that it should be recognized to their achievement and well-utilized studying methods. Therefore, this is more likely to provide incentive for those students to make more attempt in upcoming exams as they could study harder, they could attain higher reward for next times. Furthermore, school could also receive higher prestige when they are reckoned to be well-educated when there are more and more outstanding students.

Notwithstanding only intelligent students are able to receive reward, I strongly argue that school ought to also make more merits for industrious students. As when students who have shown their improvement can receive reward, there would have more likelihood that the studying quality of the school is refined. To exemplify, if there are more remuneration created for hard-working learners, this would also augment the number of students in school to study harder since this in turn becomes a beliefs for those studying at school since they would acknowledge that studying hard could work things out. Consequently, not only could talented students earn reward but also conscientiousness ones pay off.

To recapitulate, reward should be created as a motivation for students at school to study harder. Therefore, this may then educate them to develop as a comprehensive and effective citizen hereafter.