Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Having different kind of skills is required for individuals to be prosperous and useful person in society. While some believe that teaching compete to children should be considered, others emphasize that paying attention to teaching cooperate is more important than compete for preparing effective adult. I partly agree with the latter group for two main following reasons.

Firstly, if a child learns how to work with other friends or classmate, he could be an efficient person in a team too. In other word team work is a significant component in today's occupation, so the individual who was taught responsibility, respecting to other's idea, helping classmate, etc would have enough ability to appear as an impressive person in a team. For example, the study conducted by London University reveals that prosperous employers in the government system are the ones who performed their educational project in the team rather than individually.

Moreover, if a person can cooperate with other appropriately, he can utilize the other's idea and abilities. It means that a person could find many solution for a problem when he has a rational relationship with his colleague. For instance, I have an active friend with high social relationship. Whenever I encounter a problem, he assist me to find a very suitable solution or he introduces me a professional person who could assist me. He always mentions that her mother have motivated him to be a cooperative person.

In conclusion, although sense of compete may encourage adults to attempt for obtaining the stuff which other may have, this achievement never could be gained unless people know how they should work together.