Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are tough to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

people have different views about what can help children become more useful adults, sense of competition or co-operate. I would argue that learn how to co-operate is more important than the sense of competition.

On the one hand, many people think children should be encouraged to compete with others . competition is a common phenomenon in modern society, which is because many resources is limited under a huge population. For instance, university filter student through tests, companies use variety form to judge whether the interviewee are suit for the job. As far as education is concerned, it is necessary to raise the sense of competition in children to make sure they can adapt the rhythm of society.

On the other hand, learn how to co-operate does make children become more useful adults. Resulting from the fact that human-being is not an individual object, we all need others help and coordinates. A lot of works involve thousands of people, such as large-scale engineering. Thus, children need the ability to cooperate with others to achieve success.

I hold the belief that the sense of competition is of vital importance for children, but they may become selfish and be anxious to achievement. There are also many competition as a team, so teach children how to co-operate with others can help them do better.