Nowadays, there is an ongoing debate on whether social media has the negative impact on social life or not. Some people think that social media has a negative impact on social life. Some people think social media has some benefits as well. This essay will further elaborate on both sides and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are innumerable of reasons why people think that social media has no negative impacts, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that with the help of social media people can cummunicate with family, even they are living far from them. For example, with the help of social media, some people do their business overseas as well.Thus, why many people think that social media has more benefits.

On the other hand, some people believe that social media has negative effects on social life. Some people always busy on social media even they are with their family. For instance, the percentage of people who are using social media is increasing day by day. Thereby, people think that social media has more drawbacks as well.

In the view of arguments outlined above, one can be concluded that the benefits of social media are prominent, but the drawbacks should be well handled. According to my point of view, I can be concluded that social media has more benefits than the drawbacks.