Some people think that space travel is important for the development of humanity, while other people believe it is a waste of money. Discuss both views and give your opinion

The topic of space exploration has been attracting some contradictory opinions. While many people view it as extremely positive for the progress of humankinds, others argue that it is purely wasted expenditure. I shall analyze both views and give my perspective in this essay.

On the one hand, space travelling certainly renders countless benefits to humans. First off, it helps forming another kind of travelling. Until today, people have successfully discovered every existing place on Earth and started tours and expeditions to those areas, but a journey whose destination is another planet would definitely be an anew and eye-opening experience. In addition, pollutions in water or air has become too alarming and humans are warned by specialists that one day, the condition on Earth will be too inhospitable for humans and other species to line in. That is why it is totally necessary to find a suitable planet as an alternative if we were in the worst situation.

On the other hand, it is opposed that people are spending money on space travel that turns out to be completely wasteful. Space discovery demands too much money, yet the outcome of it is not so promising or can only be achieved by large corporations like NASA, if we choose to invest those money in other fields, namely infrastructure or education, we will receive more visible effects.

In conclusion, while people occupy different viewpoints regarding space travel, I believe that this movement is worthy of money and efforts because humans need to take care of their future and the existence of future’ generations.