Some people think that sports are important to society, while others think they are just leisure activities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, some people believe that sports attach great importance to the public. On the other hand, however, many argue that it is just a way for entertainment. In this essay I will review both sides of the debate to seek a conclusion.

To begin with, it is true that sports are beneficial to individuals no matter physically or mentally. it is doing exercises that can help people build their muscles because only having a strong body will people at all ages handle some heavy work such as moving big objects more easily. Besides, doing sports is a rewarding process, by which the public is able to improve their immune system so that they can stay away from cardiovascular disease, fluid.

On the other hand, some people hold that sports belong to the professionals. there is doubt that the public regard sports as leisure activities because there is limited number of people who have the potentials to become professional players and achieve some great prizes and honors in international occasions like Olympic Games. Moreover, not everyone will view sports as a career to which they will devote their whole life, so most people generally consider it as an after-dinner activities for relaxing or an effective way to strengthen family relationship as many parents are too occupied to keep an eye on their children.

All things considered, although some people believe that sports are merely some leisure activities, I still think that sport plays an important role in the society because it has brought advantages to people in terms of health and social areas.