Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think students should spend time on important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Food study in school cirriculums has been taken into consideration for a long time. While some persons claim that valuable time at school should be spent only on academic and important subjects, which are indispensable for everyone’s career, others truly believe that culinary courses are of paramount significance and should be brought in educational institutions because cooking is a survival skill and allow humans to live independently.

It is a well-known fact that compulsory subjects at school are imperative for one’s future. Those key ones offering an abundance of foundational knowledge, which helps in boosting students’ career prospects and provide more job oppotunities for graduates than unskilled laborers or general workforce . Moreover, academic studyings at school are prerequisites to nuanced problem-solving skills, allowing them to smoothly transit into a Professional working environment. Particulartly, logical thinkings acquired during math lessons equip operation and arrangement skills for a potential director while critical thinkings fosterd by literature helps learners leave a good impression and be promoted.

On the other hand, possessing a solid understanding of food and cooking can not only ensure general well-being but also serve as a basic survival skill. First and foremost, students now usually fail to pay attention to nutrition in their daily meals. Day by day, undernourished conditions or eating out of control can lead to malnutrition or obesity, which are detrimental to humans’ health growth. Being proficient with culinary skills allow graduates to modify their dietary patterns variously and in the way they favor. Thanks to the state of being well-rounded about food, those ones can become more independently and don’t have to wait for readily available dishes or processed food at convenience stores anymore.

In conclusion, although prioritizing traditional school curriculums due to the importance of compulsory subjects to students’ career, imparting knowledge of nutrition and food preparation is essential as well because it offers individuals a free-standing life. Therefore, the science of food should be added to educational institutions’ timetable for humans’ fully development.