Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many think that students have to study nutrition and the processes to make real food. Some others believe that the time spent in school has to be about important knowledge achievements. This essay will explain both views.

Studying the science behind food is matters because understanding nutritional facts could help in controlling diet behavior, as preparing the meal should rely on those nutrition facts that the body needed. For instance, the health issues nowadays are circulating on how vital it is to keep our organs healthy by minding the food intake. Obesity is one of the main factors that lead to organ failure because of the heavy-duty the heart has to carry. However, I think these subjects should be taught at the middle school level considering the student's understanding of these issues.

Whilst the importance of grasping the science of food is inevitable eventually, learning about the things that are far more important in-school period is equally essential such as math, geography, sociology, or even computer science. These are the subjects that could advance the student's knowledge in the work phase later on. Computer science is what the future needs from people these days, and sociology is a way to find the place they belong within the society. Moreover, what could be more important than sustaining the lifespan so the existence of human beings is guaranteed.

In conclusion, the understanding of the science of food as well as other science subjects could be designed to fit the school curriculum based on the need of the students. I think these subjects could work best combined.