Some people think that success is the best measure for intelligence, while others think that intelligence can be measured in other ways. What is your opinion?

Some people believe that success can be considered the perfect indicator for intelligence. On the other hand, others assume that there are various aspects, rather than success, should be put into consideration when assessing intelligence. I totally agree with the opinion that success in life be a monitor for intelligence in life. This will be further explained in this essay before drawing a logical conclusion.

First of all, I think intelligence, which include es different types such as IQ standard, emotional, social and general , gives people a great opportunity to achieve their goals successfully. Even if someone has faced some failures in certain stages of their lives, they would be capable of overcoming these unpleasant situations by using their intelligence to think rationally and cope efficiently with these situations. For example, a lot of famous scientists have reached their ambitious aims through hard consistent work and the combination of intelligences they have.

Secondly, intelligence keeps people motivated and therefore leads to a career growth. In other words, there is a strong relation between success, motivation and intelligence. Intelligent People need to be motivated to bring out their best. For instance, Bill Gates was intelligent to powerfully motivate his staff to get the best of them and to achieve his ambitious goals.

In conclusion, great accomplishments are obvious results of different types of intelligence. People can successfully achieve their goals if they value their capabilities and benefit from motivating others.