Some people perceive that hard work and determination play a vital role in success while others, in contrast, believe that looks and wealth are rather more significant. As per my accord, focus and effort must be prioritized definitely as they help us to reach great heights. This essay briefly analyzes both perceptions and provides information supporting my opinion.

To begin with, it is a well-established fact that most people who are currently successful had once worked relentlessly to pursue their dreams. With genuine effort and sheer will anyone can push their limits to a great extent and consequently, can be destined towards victory. For instance, although, the present prime minister of India was once a tea vendor, he strived hard to become a great leader acclaimed by many people. As a result, self-confidence develops and even the impossible tasks seem achievable.

On the other hand, some people are quite fascinated to look good and try to portray themselves to be ultra-rich. However, this will only grab the mere attention of the people around, which is just momentary, and nothing more significant can be attained. For example, many people think that they will be valued high based on their appearance and fortune but, this is only a misconception. The outcome is that these people carry false pride and once they realize the fact, feels intimidated about themselves.

In conclusion, hard work and determination are the major objectives that constitute success. Although some individuals are desperate to look wealthy and dazzling for the appreciation of others, it ultimately leads to embarrassing results.