For many years, fossil fuels have been utilized by the majority of nations. But recently the idea of using substitutes to these sources is being promoted by many. This is definitely a beneficial advancement and this essay provides the reasons for this perception.

To embark on, fossil fuels are a major source for power generation these days but these are on the verge of extinction. Since these have become scarce, their costs are sky-high which adds a burden on the consumers in the form of increased taxes and prices. As an illustration, citizens of many countries are already complaining about the heavy increments in the electricity and cooking gas prices. Hence it is obvious that there is a necessity to replace the current sources with alternatives.

In this regard, solar and wind power are perfect substitutes. As they are renewable sources of energy their extinction is out of the question. Moreover, the difficulty in finding these sources is absolutely zero since they are available all over the globe. For instance, consider solar energy, all one needs to do is set up solar panels on the roof and the house is powered up. As a result, the costs will come down remarkably, and affordability increases.

In conclusion, although many parts of the world are powered by fossil fuels, their availability has been quite low. Hence, it is extremely important to switch to solar and wind energy which are both abundant and cost-effective.