Government should put tax on unhealthy food to promote better health Do you agree or disagree

In the contemporary era, culinary choices of people have been altered surreally because of which fast food has taken over the world. Most of these foods leave a grim effect on the physical condition of consumers. Because of this, I entirely agree with the idealogy of taxation of unhealthy food.

Firstly, one of the primary reasons why people are fascinated about this is its availability at a relatively affordable price. So, people are hugely into it. This has generated an alarming situation where the authorities have to intervene and pass admonitions regarding the hygienic condition of its citizens. So, tariffing them increases their respective prices thus mostly nullifying the people's interest. On the other hand, this also shore up the economy.

Unhygienic nature has been the major factor contributing to the outbreak of hereditary epidemics. As an example, let us consider obesity which has been a major issue among all age groups. On this basis, it is obvious that this junk food culture must be brought to a halt. Imposing a tax not only protects the health of the public but can also be used to take up remedial measures to curb obesity. Thus diminishing the ghastly influences of unedible items out there.

In light of the fact that unhealthy eatables are proven to be devastating, tariffing them will be a great move. I hereby conclude that the given idea can be entirely appreciated and must be enforced as soon as possible.