Some people believe that children s leisure activities must be educational otherwise they are a complete waste of time Do you agree or disagree Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your experience

It is known that few people consider recreational activities of children which aren't related to study as time waste. Is education everything for a child and there are no requirements like skill or talent. Although schooling is important, it doesn't mean that it is the only thing to focus on. The following essay contradicts the above mentioned statement.

Firstly there have been other activities which are to be prioritized along with education. For instance, lets consider sports. They not only help in maintaining physical health but also develops qualities like team spirit and leadership. These characteristics help the amateurs in exploring their dreams and chasing them. Thus can be proven as necessary as knowledge.

Arts and skills are overlooked in the current scenario. An artist have a better understanding about nature and world. Arts like poetry and painting are on the verge of extinction. They help kids discover the beauty of nature and also boosts their imagination to a higher level. And what about skills like dancing or singing. Not just free time activities but can be developed as career options. Skills when nurtured at a very early can be developed to an extreme level and helps in leaving an impact on the world.

Social grooming is also one of the important aspect of life. This if not developed at a young age, will be hard to tackle. This can be accustomed by playing and spending time with fellow kids. The way people communicate when in a group is hugely influenced by this aspect.

By taking all the above cited aspects into consideration, it is obvious that recreational activities need not to be related to education. Thus it can be concluded that the above mentioned perception of people is not legitimate.