Fossil fuels, such as coal, oil and natural gas, are used in many countries. The use of alternative sources of energy, including wind and solar power, is encouraged. Is this trend is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, many countries have seen the rising popularity of applying alternative resources, like wind and solar energy. In my opinion, this exerts a positive impact on human life and the environment. Analyzing its considerable advantages and comparing them to those of fossil fuel will show this.

First, alternative resources assist countries with ensuring energy security. In fact, nations have anticipated problem about the energy supply in the future. Indeed, fossil fuel like coal, oil and natural gas, formed by an accumulation over thousands of years, have a limitation and will run out despite people’s great demand on energy. Hence, alternative resource, which is renewable and unlimited, can be a potential measure against this challenge. Furthermore, thanks to their balanced distribution, wind or solar power facilitates exploiting limitless in every country. This helps nations having lack of natural resources reduce fossil fuel imported from others. In other words, the ability to serve infinitely, preventing countries from relying on others is the major strength making alternative resources become trendy today.

Last but not least, it is needed to point out renewable energy’s advantages to protect the environment and human life. Specifically, using them does not emit a huge amount of harmful gases, carcinogen substances, or volatile organic compounds, which are produced by those of fossil fuel, as we see in countries like China or India. As a result, local people are less likely to suffer from disease or syndromes diminishing their health.

To sum up, renewable resources should be encourage more strongly because of its pluses to be exploited infinitely and protect the community against many health risks. It is not only an ideal choice but also a proactive measure that countries need to take, aiming to tackle pending environmental problems.