some people think that governments should ban dangerous sports, while others think people should have freedom to do any sports or activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Extreme sport has been a controversial story of whether it should be maintained or not. While many social members support its prohibition, I think providing citizens with freedom of sport they opt for is more suitable.

On the one hand, a variety of reasons for which dangerous sports have to be banned can be stated. Firstly, extreme vehicle sports need an exorbitant budget to organize, but not many of them have been approved to be the Olympic disciplines. Thus, not maintaining games which are not beneficial for the nation’s sports and even detrimental in terms of economic could be deemed as a reasonable policy of the government. Moreover, sports like bungee jumping or kayaking require a high level of physical strength, making players exert themselves and, therefore, having a high probability of injury. Hence, if the authority imposed an official ban on them, it would be an effective solution to preventing citizens from venturing their physical health on risky pastime.

On the other hand, I believe that extreme sports should be chosen freely when people want to keep fit. Indeed, people playing dangerous sports are not really insecure, safe in the knowledge that before participating, they have taken sensible precautions, like fully equipping themselves with essential sport gears. Such measures, which were proved to contribute to avoid life-threatening conditions, make the policy of banning extreme sports on safety grounds unconvincing. In addition, it is justified that when an injury occurred, the players themselves, not the authority, have to fully take responsibility of their recovery. Therefore, if extreme sport were outlawed, it could be seen as a personal freedom infringement, rather than a strategy to protect citizens’ health.

Briefly, I concur with the view that people should be free to do dangerous sports, provided that they abide by the safety rules.