some people think that governments should ban dangerous sports, while others think people should have freedom to do any sports or activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Extreme sport has been a controversial story of whether it should be maintained or not. While many social residents support its prohibition, it seems to me that providing citizens with freedom of sport they opt for is more suitable.

On the one hand, people against dangerous sports justified that they should be banned due to their negative impacts in economic and health respects. Firstly, the expense of doing extreme vehicle sports is exorbitant, but not many of them reflect the Olympic ideal and have been approved to appear at major sporting events. Thus, eliminating games being not beneficial for the nation’s sport, and even economically detrimental could be deemed as a reasonable policy. Moreover, sports like bungee jumping or kayaking require a high level of strength, making players exert themselves and, therefore, having a high probability of injury. Hence, if the authority imposed an official ban on them, it would be an effective solution to preventing citizens from venturing their physical health on risky pastime.

On the other hand, I believe that extreme sports should be treated equally to spectator sports in terms of their possibility to be freely chosen. Indeed, people playing dangerous sports are not really insecure, safe in the knowledge that they have already taken sensible precautions, such as equipping themselves with essential sport gears. Such measures, which are effective to avoid life-threatening conditions, make the policy of banning extreme sports on safety grounds unconvincing. Additionally, it is reasoned that when an injury occurs, the players themselves, not the authority, will be held accountable for their recovery. Therefore, if extreme sport were outlawed, it could be seen as a personal freedom infringement, rather than a strategy to protect citizens’ health.

Briefly, I concur with the view that people should be free to do dangerous sports, provided that they abide by the safety rules.